About Me

When I left school at the age of 16 the very first “exercise class” I went to was Yoga in an old church hall in my home town of Buxton, Derbyshire. I was hooked and I have been practising Yoga on and off for most of my adult life, never dreaming that one day I would become a teacher.

After resigning from a 19 year career in the civil service and following the birth of my third child I took up Pilates classes to help with back problems. Thinking that I didn’t want to go back to working in an office I explored the idea of becoming a Pilates teacher. A year later I qualified to teach not only Pilates but Aerobics, Step, Body Pump and Body Balance too and this was my (very enjoyable) work from 2000 to 2018 when I decided to focus only on teaching Yoga.

My teaching is alignment based Vinyasa Flow and I am always looking to broaden my knowledge so I can pass it on to my students. I have attended workshops which concentrated on Therapeutic Yoga for those who have injuries or conditions which can be helped by doing Yoga. In these workshops we learn how to adapt the poses. I have had particular success with a client who had very limited movement in her shoulder following a nasty break and shoulder surgery.

I am constantly learning from my students, their bodies and the changes in my body as I get older. I currently teach Yoga in several gyms in Milton Keynes and I run private classes in a venue close to where I live, in Woburn Sands, Buckinghamshire. I also teach Yoga on a one to one basis.

I am mum to three beautiful grown up “children” a daughter and two sons and nanny to my first grandchild, Noah. I live with partner, my younger son when he’s home from university and my chocolate boy, a Labrador called Milo. I have lots of fantastic friends whom I see regularly and some of them join me on holidays (mainly Yoga retreats!)

Apart from Yoga I love cooking, baking, walking my dog and holidays.